Thursday, 22 December 2016

NEWS: IMMOLATION (New York Death Metal) new album "Atonement" release date 24/2/2017

NEWS: IMMOLATION's (Yonkers, New York Death Metal) new studio album "Atonement" will be released on 24th February 2017 through Nuclear Blast.

Track listing:
1 The Distorting Light (3:14)
2 When the Jackals Come (3:54)
3 Fostering the Divide (3:27)
4 Rise the Heretics (3:41)
5 Thrown to the Fire (4:04)
6 Destructive Currents (4:26)
7 Lower (4:01)
8 Atonement (4:32)
9 Above All (4:55)
10 The Power of Gods (3:58)
11 Epiphany (4:22)
Total: (44:34)

Line-up: 1 Ross Dolan (vocals / bass / songwriting);
2 Robert "Bob" Vigna (guitars / songwriting);
3 Tom Wilkinson (guitars / songwriting); and
4 Craig Smilowski (drums).

Lyrical themesAnti-religion, Atheism, Society, Politics, Inner struggles.

Immolation remains one of the most important bands in Death Metal History and the quality of its albums never falls short of expectations.

No comments:

Post a Comment

NEW INTERVIEW: Our first interview with 3RD WAR COLLAPSE (Brazil / Finland Death Metal), 24 May 2021.

Hi, sorry for the delay and thanks for this interview. I just heard your new CD, which is very catchy and brutal. This is my sort of Death M...